Jarrad L. Wood


Jarrad L. Wood is a litigation associate at Larson O'Brien LLP.  Mr. Wood has represented plaintiffs, defendants, and appellate parties in a broad range of matters, including actions under the First Amendment, the False Claims Act, the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, and the Americans with Disabilities Act. 

Prior to joining the firm, Mr. Wood served as a law clerk to the Honorable Terry J. Hatter, Jr. of the United States District Court for the Central District of California and to the Honorable Darlene M. Soltys of the Superior Court of the District of Columbia.  He also served as a judicial fellow to the Honorable Anna Blackburne-Rigsby of the District of Columbia Court of Appeals. 

Mr. Wood received his law degree from American University, Washington College of Law, where he was an Emma Gillett & Ellen Spencer Mussey Fellow and a member of the Moot Court Honor Society.  Mr. Wood competed in the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration moot competition in Austria and Hong Kong.  While in law school, Mr. Wood co-authored the article Three Hundred Nos: An Empirical Analysis of the First 300+ Denials of Institution for Inter Partes and Covered Business Method Patent Reviews Prior to In re Cuozzo Speed Technologies, LLC, 14 J. Marshall Rev. Intell. Prop. L. 112 (2015).  Mr. Wood received his undergraduate degree from Williams College.  Between 2008 and 2010, Mr. Wood served as a United States Peace Corps volunteer in West Africa.

Mr. Wood is active in the Litigation Section of the American Bar Association, where he is the Regional Mentorship Co-Chair for the Judicial Intern Opportunity Program and a member of the editorial board of the Appellate Practice Journal.  Mr. Wood is fluent in French.  


    American University, Washington College of Law, cum laude, Moot Court Honor Society

    Williams College, B.A.


    Honorable Terry J. Hatter, Jr.
    United States District Court, Central District of California

    Honorable Darlene M. Soltys
    Superior Court of the District of Columbia


    U.S.D.C. Central District of California
    U.S.D.C. Northern District of California
    U.S.D.C. Southern District of California